EXAM PREPARATION COURSES

As the registered test centre for IELTS examinations in the South East, on completion of any of our IELTS preparation courses, students can register to sit the official IELTS examination here at Chaucer College, subject to booking and availability. 

ielts preparation: 15 hours

Aimed at any student who is planning to sit the IELTS academic exam and wanting a more flexible preparation programme, as opposed to our 2-week intensive course.

  • Tuition: 15 hours per week
  • Classes: Monday - Friday (classes may be morning or afternoon)
  • Course Dates: Monday 23rd March 2020 - Friday 11th September 2020
  • Start Date: every Monday
  • Course Length: minimum 1 week
  • Minimum Age: 16 years +
  • Student Level: IELTS score 5.5 (average)

ielts intensive preparation

Designed for any students planning to sit the IELTS academic exam and wanting an intensive course, with exam techniques and practice as its focus. Prior to arrival, we issue each student with a pre-course needs analysis, in order to identify your learning needs and areas for development.

The course covers all aspects of the IELTS academic examination and will provide students with the opportunity to sit a mock IELTS writing examination with focused, individual feedback.

  • Tuition: 30 hours per week
  • Classes: Monday - Friday, morning & afternoon
  • Course Dates:
    Monday 25th November - Friday 6th December 2019
    Monday 23rd March - Friday 3rd April 2020
    Monday 8th June - Friday 19th June 2020
    Monday 7th September - Friday 18th September 2020
    Monday 30th November - Friday 11th December 2020
  • Course Length: 2 weeks
  • Minimum Age: 16 years +
  • Student Level: IELTS score 5.5 (average)

ielts evening course

Designed for academic IELTS students who are looking to improve their writing skills to achieve a band 7 for professional or academic purposes. 

The course covers all aspects of the writing section of the IELTS academic examination and will provide students with the opportunity to take mock IELTS writing examinations.

  • Tuition: 2 hours per week
  • Classes: every Tuesday, 7pm - 9pm
  • Course Dates:
    Tuesday 21st April - Tuesday 19th May 2020
    Tuesday 26th May - Tuesday 23rd June 2020
    Tuesday 22nd September - Tuesday 20th October 2020
  • Course Length: 5 weeks
  • Minimum Age: 16 years +
  • Student Level: IELTS score 6

cambridge fce/cae exam preparation

Covering all aspects of your chosen Cambridge exam – speaking, listening, reading and writing. Students will also have the opportunity to learn from sample exam papers in order to be better prepared and achieve the best possible result at your English level.

  • Tuition: 15 hours per week
  • Classes: Monday - Friday (classes may be morning or afternoon)
  • Course Dates: Monday 23rd March - Friday 11th September 2020
  • Start Date: every Monday
  • Course Length: Minimum 1 week
  • Minimum Age: 16 years +
  • Student Level: A1 - C1

Prepare for your examination today!